Community Services Commission

Commission Overview

The Community Services Commission is a diverse group of Winooski residents responsible for the strategic planning of the Community Services Department. The Commission will study existing programs, analyze challenges and opportunities, generate ideas and recommend policies to further the goals and objectives of the Department and recommend budgets to City Council. The Commission also supports the Department by bringing resident opinions, attitudes, and needs to the decision-making process, while being advocates for the Community Services Department to the wider community.

Apply for an open seat on this commission.



City Council appoints five Winooski residents and two alternates to serve 1 to 2-year terms.

  • Raymond Coffey, Staff Liaison
  • Hal Colston, City Council Liaison
  • Ron Stotyn, Chair
  • Chris Lamothe, Vice Chair
  • Courtney Blasius
  • Mary Hussmann
  • Ayanle Olow
  • Erin Barnaby (Alternate)