Municipal Infrastructure Commission

Commission Overview

This Commission is a policy advising group to the City Council and serves to implement its Strategic Vision area as outlined in the Master Plan. Municipal Infrastructure:  "Invest in the City’s municipal infrastructure, including energy resources, facilities and technology; roads and sidewalks; and water, sewer, and storm water lines and facilities. Infrastructure investment will make our City safe and accessible to residents and visitors while recognizing the critical role that we play in the region’s system."





City Council appoints five Winooski residents and two alternates to serve 1 to 2-year terms. 

  • Councilor Bryn Oakleaf, City Council Liaison
  • Jon Rauscher, Staff Liaison, Director of Public Works
  • Brian Borah, Chair - Term Expires 6.30.23
  • Michelle Metzler, Vice Chair - Term Expires 9.6.23
  • Jason Williams, Secretary - Term Expires 6.30.22
  • Emily Corley - Term Expires 6.30.23
  • Peter Wernsdorfer - Term Expires 6.30.22
  • Dallas Wheatley, Alternate - Term Expires 6.30.23