Safe, Healthy, Connected People Commission

Commission Overview

This Commission is a policy advising group to the City Council and serves to implement its Strategic Vision area as outlined in the Master Plan.

Safe, Healthy, Connected People: "Foster relationships across generations and cultures by providing a safe and healthy environment and providing opportunities to connect and engage with other residents of the City."




City Council appoints five Winooski residents and two alternates to serve 1 to 2-year terms. 

Mary Hussmann, Chair

Courtney Blasius, Vice Chair

Kim Jordan - Secretary

Paul Rabidoux

City Council Liaison

Amy Lafayette

Staff Liaisons

Ray Coffey, Community Services Director

Rick Hebert, Chief of Police

John Audy, Fire Chief