Housing Commission

Commission Overview

This Commission is a policy advising group to the City Council. It serves to advise the Council on implementing the Housing Strategic Vision area as outlined in the Master Plan.

Housing: "Ensure a mix of quality housing that maintains and enhances Winooski’s unique sense of place and supports the needs of the entire community."

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Winooski Housing Commission is currently holding remote meetings on an as-needed basis. Sign up for our email updates to receive publicly warned meeting notices.


City Council appoints five Winooski residents and two alternates to serve 1 to 2-year terms.

  • Robert Millar, Chair
  • Mike Ohler, Vice Chair
  • Anna Wageling, Secretary
  • Leslie Black-Plumeau
  • Jessica Bridge
  • Katherine “Deac” Decarreau
  • Sean McMannon
  • Chris Melnyk

City Council Liaison

Jim Duncan

Staff Liaison

Heather Carrington, Community and Economic Development Officer